TT Members Forum  
Home | Discussion Forums | TTmembers.com Tour | Search | Member Area

Go Back   TT Members Forum > Transformation Contests > 9th Transformation Contest
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-04-2010, 01:01 PM

Default Taking 2010 Out Strong

2010 has been a year of firsts for me. So why stop now?! Count me in among the participants of Craig's 9th Transformation Contest.

I'm relatively new to TT and to this site, having just started my first TT workout (Beginner's) two weeks ago. So far I LOVE it. Honestly, I think it's going to change my life by helping me take things to the next level.

Here's my story:
I'm a 5'7", 34 year old female, weighing in at 167 pounds. That's nearly 70 pounds less than I weighed 10 months ago.

I've always struggled with my weight, but really had to do something about it last fall when I developed plantar fasciitis in both of my feet. (This was after a hard year of caring for a sick parent and, frankly, not caring for myself.) 236 pounds was just too much on my frame...and on my mind. I realized that I needed help making this happen, and enlisted the resources of a fantastic local doctor and her staff who specialize in obesity and weight loss issues. With their help, I've shed nearly 30% of my body weight through diet, exercise, and positive behavioral changes.

At this point, I would still like to lose about another 30 pounds (135 is my goal at the moment).

I'm planning to tackle this and the 9th Transformation Challege through:

Exercise:
- I power walk four miles (at about a 15 minute mile) four days a week. On days when the weather doesn't cooperate, I usually use my PreCor EFX machine for an hour instead.
- I do TT three times a week, incorporating my strength and HIIT training on the same days.