TT Members Forum  
Home | Discussion Forums | TTmembers.com Tour | Search | Member Area

Go Back   TT Members Forum > Transformation Contests > 11th Transformation Contest
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 05-25-2011, 11:07 PM

Default Raincoast's Transformation Thread

Hi everybody! I am a TT newbie and excited to be here!

I posted in the Member Intro section...but in a nutshell...I am a 37 year old female who has used running as my primary fitness and weight-control activity for the last 10 years. I have run both full-marathons and half-marathons...but I am now feeling broken down and burnt out. Worse, even though I have logged many miles over the years, I am still carrying too much body fat (30.5%). I am convinced that strength training, intervals and clean nutrition will get me on the right path. So long steady-state cardio! Goodbye running for three hours on a Saturday morning! It's time to have some fun, and go on a nice weekend hike instead.

For the past few weeks I lurked on the forums and learned the TT philosophy. I have particularly enjoyed Craig's podcasts. The audio format is fantastic because I can load up my iPod and take it on a walk, or sometimes listen while at work for some mid-afternoon motivation. I have never participated on forums of any kind before, so I am eager to interact. Already, I have read many inspiring stories.