TT Members Forum  
Home | Discussion Forums | TTmembers.com Tour | Search | Member Area

Go Back   TT Members Forum > Transformation Contests > 9th Transformation Contest
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 09-09-2010, 02:43 PM

Default 9 Really Is My Lucky Number

Wow, look at all the new threads. This is sure to be a great contest. Just think, a six week mini contest to get everybody hot for Halloween too! I am so excited to be going after the last ten pounds that stand between me and my physical truth. Let me explain. There is a philosophy, I think it's Aristotle, that everything that exists in physical form right now is a manifestation of what exists eternally in its perfect state. (Whew, it's been 25 years since I studied philosophy.) I believe that I will recognize my ideal when I see it in the mirror and feel it as I move through daily life. I do believe that we fitness enthusiasts need to be cautious about not being lured in by a desire to get thinner and thinner, but I also believe that my goals are reasonable, healthy, achievable, and very desirable.
As of today, I weigh 123 pounds, and I will weigh 113 or less by November 25th, 2010. (Thanksgiving!) For the six week contest my goal is 118 pounds. I will be starting with the new Meatheads 4x4 workout, and I will finish with TT Adrenaline. I would love to know what your favorites are to help me choose an inspiring workout for the challenging middle weeks of the contest. I'm off to work out, but I will post measurements and more later. Good luck everybody, and let's have a blast blasting fat!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg TT9bef.jpg (26.7 KB, 64 views)
Old 09-09-2010, 02:47 PM

You look amazing - I remember you from previous contests and seeing your pics then - and you were very inspiring - another 10lbs and you will be looking really fab!

Good luck x
Old 09-09-2010, 02:55 PM