TT Members Forum  
Home | Discussion Forums | TTmembers.com Tour | Search | Member Area

Go Back   TT Members Forum > Transformation Contests > 10th Transformation Contest
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-30-2010, 02:14 PM

Default Dictionary: the Only Place Where Success Comes Before Work- My Transformation Thread

Hello,

For those of you who don't read the new members forum, here's a background on myself.

I am joining the 10th transformation contest in hopes of getting in much better shape. A little about me: I am a full time paramedic (read this as: someone with no chance for a sleep schedule at all, especially not one that grants more than 6 hrs sleep/night!); I work full time in a local county here on the ambulance and I also work part time in a local Emergency Room (that just so happens to be one of the biggest in the State, so also very busy). I work a strange 12-hour day schedule at my full time job and I work nights at my part time job when I have a few back-to-back days off. I'm also going to school to finish up some things to apply to nursing school in the future (searching for a better long term schedule!)

In my free time (ha!) I play with my very very active 3 year old lab-mix named Lance (he'd give Bally the dog a run for his money in the 6-pack ab department ) and I also own a horse that I ride competitively.

I started putting on weight about 4 years ago when I went into this profession full time; before I worked so far away, I was able to ride my horse every day and I was also eating as a vegetarian for some food allergy reasons. Take those two things away, and I have added 40 pounds to my normal 110 to 115 -pound figure. So, I'm looking to lose around 40 pounds; but more importantly I want to feel better! I have no energy, I'm constantly tired, and I have a hard time carrying patients around (which is a big part of my job).