TT Members Forum  
Home | Discussion Forums | TTmembers.com Tour | Search | Member Area

Go Back   TT Members Forum > Transformation Contests > 23rd Transformation Contest
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 04-27-2015, 02:04 PM

Default Over 40 Posse

If my home girls are in, so am I.

I don't really fit into a category at this point. I don't have enough left to lose to win any constests and I'm still an amateur. I do need some motivation to make this the first ever move where I don't transform into Jabba the Hutt, though.

A couple things:
1. I was recently talking to a girl at the Y. She's 23 I think and the only person under 70 that I talk to on a regular basis. She reminds me of me, kind of a curmudgeon before her time. Anyway we were talking about our booties. She said, "You should enter a fitness competition." After I stopped laughing, she said, "Really. You could do it. There is a lot of money to be made for the over forty moms. They have the hardship factor going for them and their stories are interesting."(she has no idea!) I have no intention of entering an old lady fitness competition(I may work on my Blue Steel just in case though), but it did make me think. I want to get into great shape for my business. What if I pretended that I was training for a competition? So I'll be doing the "From Flabby Mom of Four to Fitness Competitor after Forty Three" competition. (44 would have sounded better, but I ain't giving myself another year!)

2.I have a personal goal of doing 40 continuous push-ups with perfect form.(currently can do 21 before form breaks down)

3. I am doing the H-reset diet.(I'm sick of thinking and talking about H's!)

4.I am on week four of Jacked up Booty for wife(the workout isn't jacked up. It's great. I just decided that I was past the beginner phase so upped the reps and sets a bit)