TT Members Forum  
Home | Discussion Forums | TTmembers.com Tour | Search | Member Area

Go Back   TT Members Forum > Transformation Contests > 13th Transformation Contest
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 01-13-2012, 09:55 AM

Smile New Manifestation of Me

Hi! I'm Lisa. I'm new to TT and I've joined the Transformation Contest. I don't have a lot of weight to lose (I'll post pix over the weekend), but my challenge is in what can't be seen. I have Multiple Sclerosis (diagnosed in 2008) as well as hypothyroidism, a fractured vertebra in my lower back and nerve damage in my left foot. Since 2008 I've been learning how to deal with these issues. I went from walking with a cane and weighing 132 lbs in 2008 to losing 23 lbs and coming in first place female in a race to the top of the John Hancock Tower (61 flrs) in Boston this past fall. It was all about exercise and nutrition. The problem I'm facing now is a life issue - my father has cancer and is in the early stages of dementia and has only my 80 yr old mother and myself to care for him. What does this have to do with TC13? Fitness is not only about exercise and nutrition. Since last fall I stopped going to the gym and I stress-eat. I've gained weight, lost muscle tone and feel depressed. I'm starting to feel pain in my lower back and foot again. I need to transform the way I think and cope with life.